Board of the Irish Agricultural Museum (Johnstown Castle) Ltd 

  • Peter Miller, Chairman
  • Dr Austin O’Sullivan, Secretary
  • Willie Murphy, Treasurer
  • Edward Barrington
  • Sean Carroll
  • Nicholas Cowman
  • Lisa McDonald
  • Peadar Murphy
  • Eamonn O’Rourke
  • Peter Pearson
  • Joe Ryan
  • Jim Winters

We rely mainly on admissions to operate. Donations are therefore always welcomed as are offers of patronage and voluntary assistance. Patronage plays a vital role in securing the continuation and improvement of exhibitions and facilities for all to enjoy. By becoming a Patron of the Irish Agricultural Museum you can help us to promote and preserve our Irish rural heritage for future generations.

The Irish Agricultural Museum would like to thank the following Patrons of the Museum for their ongoing support:-

  • Teagasc
  • Lucky Loans
  • Environmental Protection Agency
  • FBD Trust Company
  • Irish Co-operative Organisation Society Ltd
  • IFAC Accountants
  • Irish Farmers Association
  • Macra Na Feirme